Current time: 24-11-2014, 01:15 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

[-]
Please Read

The links to software on this site is for evaluation purposes only. You cannot sell or use this software for any financial gain, privately or commercially. We strongly suggest that if you like the software, buy it. This will ensure the companies provide a good quality sevice.



Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
IGO Version for Win CE6.0
30-04-2012, 04:45 PM
Post: #1
IGO Version for Win CE6.0
I was hoping that someone might point me in the right direction to download the software and australian maps for the GPS running on win CE6.0?
Quote this message in a reply
30-04-2012, 05:19 PM
Post: #2
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
Can you give us more information on your gps unit?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-04-2012, 05:47 PM
Post: #3
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
hello,

For software, you can use all versions. The most important thing is the license.
In case of problems with the licenses for primo 2.0 I can help you.
Primo 2.0 runs flawlessly under winCE6

For the map, I'm sorry, but I can not help you, unfortunately I have not found anything.

@ +
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
30-04-2012, 09:35 PM
Post: #4
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
(30-04-2012 05:19 PM)NRT Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Can you give us more information on your gps unit?

OK I have a 2 DIN chinese Gps 800x480 running winCE 6

It came with route 66 software and all I want is to get a GPS system installed. I don't care which one as long as it works. I don't mind paying for it either if it is a reasonable price.

I have visited just about every thread and tried heaps of links without success. I would love to get some help if someone can spare the time.

thanks
Quote this message in a reply
30-04-2012, 10:01 PM
Post: #5
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
Look here: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2012, 09:38 AM
Post: #6
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
Thanks NRT, dowloading now. looks like it will take a while. wil let you know how I go.

I really apreciate your help.
still 37 hrs to go :(
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 10:52 AM
Post: #7
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
(30-04-2012 10:01 PM)NRT Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Look here: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

Thanks NRT, downloaded ok. So now do you recommend I format the SD card, un-rar the downloaded files and place directly onto the route directory of the SD card.

Do i need to make any changes to any of the file settings?
I guess i delete the folders which contain different screen res to my model?
so my SD card root directory contains:
Primo2 (folder)
UI_IGO9 (folder)
branding (config settings)
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 01:14 PM
Post: #8
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
Hopefully bazzle01 can help you from here as it is his file and I don't have a double din unit.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 02:08 PM
Post: #9
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
(02-05-2012 01:14 PM)NRT Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.Hopefully bazzle01 can help you from here as it is his file and I don't have a double din unit.

Ok thanks NRT. Bazzle, can you please advise?
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 06:18 PM
Post: #10
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
make a copy of your original card on your computer.
format the card.
unzip and put the primo folder (or whatever it is called)
onto the root dir of the card.
check the sys.text file and change the baud/port settings also the resolution probably 800_480 to suit your unit.

robynkAnim_25
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 08:50 PM
Post: #11
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
Thanks i thought as much but perhaps there is some problem with the download because I have no sys.txt file.

Also the total download was only about 340MB and I was expecting about 1.4GB. So I downloaded it again which took another 12 hrs and it is the same 340MB rar file. I didn't get any download errors either.

Has anyone else used this link? Is there another one I can try?

Failing that is there something I can buy that will work on this 2din system?

Copy of banghead
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 10:18 PM
Post: #12
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
you can create your own sys.txt using notepad.
Look in the folder Content to see if there are any map files Dem files , voice files etc.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 11:36 PM
Post: #13
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
@ Cobe Hunter

Quote: ..... but perhaps there is some problem with the download because I have no sys.txt file.

What has happened is that you have downloaded only a small part of the whole compressed "*.rar" file. The total size of the file is about 1.4 GB.

Some file sharing sites have a maximum download session time for free users, and combined with the slow download speed for free users, it just chops you off, without any indication, when that time expires.

The only way you can get that particular file downloaded, is to subscribe to a month's membership, pay the cost, get the higher download speed, and you probably get it down in a about 30 minutes.

That file should really be split up into say 7 or 8 parts of 200 MB each, so that free users have a chance to download it.

==Computers_comp26==

Confucius say:
Man seek advice in PM, deprive other of wisdom
Man not do backup, himself deprive of wisdom
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-05-2012, 11:14 AM
Post: #14
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
ok I have dowloaded the compete file now (1.38GB downloaded).

I un-rar the main file but I notice the subdirectories also have quite a few compressed files as well. Do I just pick and choose which ones I need, or do I go through each directory and unzipp each one and put the uncompressed file in the same location in the tree that the compressed one came from? and also delete the zip I assume?
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2012, 11:40 AM
Post: #15
RE: IGO Version for Win CE6.0
(03-05-2012 11:14 AM)Cobe Hunter Wrote: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.ok I have dowloaded the compete file now (1.38GB downloaded).

I un-rar the main file but I notice the subdirectories also have quite a few compressed files as well. Do I just pick and choose which ones I need, or do I go through each directory and unzipp each one and put the uncompressed file in the same location in the tree that the compressed one came from? and also delete the zip I assume?

also the sys.txt file doesn't contain baud/port settings.
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  iGo Primo and pirated head unit Cutterpillar 5 348 04-11-2014 08:42 PM
Last Post: Cutterpillar
  igo 8 on clarion nx700 crazzinezz 29 5,102 04-11-2014 10:41 AM
Last Post: chas521
  igo 9 primo. new user help please yugotrobbed 20 4,344 01-11-2014 04:05 PM
Last Post: brianw
  How to edit iGo/Primo ZIP files with WinRar nabi 1 203 29-10-2014 10:48 PM
Last Post: NRT
  iGO primoâ„¢ - Simply Advanced GPS Navigation geoff 123 58,306 13-10-2014 05:55 PM
Last Post: dmondo



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)