Current time: 23-11-2014, 11:54 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

[-]
Please Read

The links to software on this site is for evaluation purposes only. You cannot sell or use this software for any financial gain, privately or commercially. We strongly suggest that if you like the software, buy it. This will ensure the companies provide a good quality sevice.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
iGO8 "program database cannot be found"
09-11-2011, 08:27 PM (This post was last modified: 09-11-2011 09:19 PM by ulyssy.)
iGO8 "program database cannot be found"
rakkaone187 Wrote:Ulyssy,

My name is David and I am new to iGO8. Just as the other new users of a Double Din Chinese GPS 6.5'' DVD Head Unit I am having problems. My Chinese unit is made from flyaudio.net website You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

Its a 2DIN, WinCE 5.0 that supports miniSD card insert. I have the original miniSD card with original files of iGO8 and extra files that will add larger resolution screen size to 800x480. *The files are seperate. I've seen many posts for the correct sys.txt as most people on the internet are not fully knowledgeble with sys.txt files.

To start with, a couple of questions.

That "original" SD card, did that come with the device, and with that inserted, did you have a working iGO8, on your unit?

If that did not come with the unit, then where did you get it from, and what is the full version number of iGO8 on it. (To read the version number of "igo8.exe", from a SD, place the SD into a card reader connected to your PC, browse to "igo8.exe", right click on it and choose "Properties". Click on "Version" tab and choose "Product Version" under "Item Name". Read the full version number under "Value")

What are these "extra files" and where did these come from? Is there another "igo8.exe", amongst them?