Current time: 31-07-2014, 12:16 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

[-]
Please Read

The links to software on this site is for evaluation purposes only. You cannot sell or use this software for any financial gain, privately or commercially. We strongly suggest that if you like the software, buy it. This will ensure the companies provide a good quality sevice.



Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
07-07-2010, 12:10 PM
Post: #1
TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
I downloaded iGO 8.3.4 and the TTS voicepacks. I also did replaced all dll files with the older ones. But still cannot seem to work.... It just beeps when I select it. Non-tts working good.

Please help...

Mio C220
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2010, 01:45 PM
Post: #2
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
mate do you have the TTS_loq file in the root directory?

BDECK (Bazzle)

"At the end of your days, be leaning forward - not falling backwards"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2010, 01:53 PM
Post: #3
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
Yes, I have TTS_loq in my IGO root directory...
Also the Voices folder in Content folder.

I have tried so many ways but it doesnt seem to work.... ugh
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2010, 03:32 PM (This post was last modified: 07-07-2010 05:24 PM by ulyssy.)
Post: #4
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
@ pritz786

1 - Do you have the appropriate TTS voice file/s in the "voice" folder?

2 - Do you have the "tts_loq" folder in the root?

3 - Do you have LoqEnglish6.9.dll, LOQMSX.DLL, LoqTTS6.dll and LoqTTS6_util.dll files in the root?

4.- Do you have

[tts]
tts_buffer=131072
announce_exit_directions=1
tts_logics=3
priority="HIGH"
always_say_roadnames=3
announce_street_name=1
skip_exit_numbers=2

in your sys.txt?

If your device runs CE 4.2 you need different *.dll files.

You haven't called your "voice" folder "voices" - (It does happen you know)?

Cannot think of anything else you would need.

==Computers_comp26==

Ps

The following explanation was added 7 Jun 2010 16:23

Typical examples of Loquendo TTs voice file name formats for english speaking areas are:

Voice_TTS-loq-eng-uk-f1.zip
Voice_TTS-loq-eng-uk-m1.zip
Voice_TTS-loq-eng-us-f1.zip
Voice_TTS-loq-eng-us-m1.zip

==Computers_comp26==
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2010, 04:21 PM
Post: #5
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
Happened to me also when I used the 8.3.4. To fix this issue, I went to setting and tap all the voices that displayed on the screen. Some of the english voices just "boink" and the one voice that worked is the US, I think Amy V1.2. You can try this also.

What's not working at this time is doesn't say the street names. Copy of givein
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2010, 05:02 PM
Post: #6
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
@ rimafep

If it does not speak street names, it is usually the lack of the sys.txt entries. See my previous post.

''Computers_comp26==
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 10:19 AM
Post: #7
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
Quote:Happened to me also when I used the 8.3.4. To fix this issue, I went to setting and tap all the voices that displayed on the screen. Some of the english voices just "boink" and the one voice that worked is the US, I think Amy V1.2. You can try this also.

What's not working at this time is doesn't say the street names. Copy of givein
Posted by ulyssy - Yesterday 02:32 PM
@ pritz786

1 - Do you have the appropriate TTS voice file/s in the "voice" folder?

2 - Do you have the "tts_loq" folder in the root?

3 - Do you have LoqEnglish6.9.dll, LOQMSX.DLL, LoqTTS6.dll and LoqTTS6_util.dll files in the root?

4.- Do you have

[tts]
tts_buffer=131072
announce_exit_directions=1
tts_logics=3
priority="HIGH"
always_say_roadnames=3
announce_street_name=1
skip_exit_numbers=2

in your sys.txt?

If your device runs CE 4.2 you need different *.dll files.

You haven't called your "voice" folder "voices" - (It does happen you know)?

Cannot think of anything else you would need.

==Computers_comp26==

Ps

The following explanation was added 7 Jun 2010 16:23

Typical examples of Loquendo TTs voice file name formats for english speaking areas are:

Voice_TTS-loq-eng-uk-f1.zip
Voice_TTS-loq-eng-uk-m1.zip
Voice_TTS-loq-eng-us-f1.zip
Voice_TTS-loq-eng-us-m1.zip

==Computers_comp26==

Thanks for replying. But yes I do have all the things listed above.
Below are the screenshots of my Sd card.
[Image: w1xn2a.jpg]

[Image: 3522685.jpg]

[Image: a1oas1.jpg]

[Image: 1s1o4o.jpg]
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 11:13 AM
Post: #8
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
@ pritz786

Hi,

Having a look at your screenshots now.

Just one more quick question, what version of iGO are you running?

==Computers_comp26==
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 12:25 PM
Post: #9
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
8.3.4.142975
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 01:19 PM
Post: #10
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
in TTS_loq file EnglishTE file is not present. Do you have that file anywhere?

BDECK (Bazzle)

"At the end of your days, be leaning forward - not falling backwards"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 01:20 PM
Post: #11
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
In your first screenshot, I cannot see iGO8.exe as being in the root with the rest of the items. Where is it?

==Computers_comp26==
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 01:26 PM
Post: #12
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
Its in Flash memory of my GPS Mio C220.

See, I am uploaded IGO for my MIO GPS, so I need to rename the iGO.exe to miomap.exe for it to get to work.
Thats why in my sys,txt I have a entry to look for miomap.exe
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 01:37 PM (This post was last modified: 08-07-2010 02:00 PM by ulyssy.)
Post: #13
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
Why can't you place the re-named iGO8.exe in the root of the SD, rather than in FlashRom, and set the path to that?

==Computers_comp03==
In your sys.txt you have set the path only to "content=""\Storage Card\iGO8\CONTENT" but there is no path to the root of the SD. Hence there is no reference to the "tts_loq" folder or the Loqxx*.dll files.

==Computers_comp26==
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 02:01 PM
Post: #14
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
I tried putting only iGO.exe in SD card, but it doesnt work... See when I start my GPS there are two tabs- Miomap & Settings. If there is no miomap.exe in flash, the tab wouldnt work rendering the GPS useless. SO i have all( branding,sys,data and miomap.exe) in the root.


Regarding sys.txt, what should i edit too.... Not a good programmer.
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2010, 03:42 PM (This post was last modified: 08-07-2010 03:51 PM by ulyssy.)
Post: #15
RE: TTS not working for iGO 8.3.4
Assuming that your system works OK, except no TTS voices, as a quick and perhaps a very crude fix, try the following:

1 - Leave everything as is, but

2 - Make [folders] in your sys.txt to read

[folders]
exe="\My Flash Disk\Miomap\\Miomap\Miomap.exe" ; obviously correct if system works now
root="\Storage Card\iGO8" ; references files in the root of iGO8
content="\Storage Card\iGO8\content" ;?????
tts_loq="\Storage Card\iGO8\tts_loq" ;?????
;data="\Storage Card\iGO8\" ;?????

The ones with ;????? may not be required.

3 - Leave the rest of sys.txt as is, for the time being.

See how that goes, and we'll take it from there.

==Copy of banghead==
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  IGO 8.3.5.193799 May-27-2011 titisoim 139 96,710 05-07-2014 05:23 PM
Last Post: bazzle01
Question Igo 8.3.5 2013/2014 New Zealand map and data? deeplyfried 4 177 22-06-2014 11:11 AM
Last Post: deeplyfried
  List of iGO 8 (Windows CE) releases nabi 58 58,003 16-06-2014 10:53 PM
Last Post: nabi
  how to install igo software for my navigation f350 binatone funboy 31 20,874 08-06-2014 02:17 PM
Last Post: ulyssy
  error : failed to open file: igo\480_272\loading.bmp ron1999 22 14,020 16-05-2014 11:13 PM
Last Post: JmaCWQ



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)